Loading Events

« All Events

1st Annual International Lowrider Studies Conference

January 29 @ 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Who are the Organizers?

This conference was and is organized by lowrider clubs, members, youth, and formerly incarcerated people throughout the world. This is not a detached academic conference. This is a conference based on story-telling and experiences to appreciate lowrider culture. This conference is not about appropriation, commodification, exoticizing, elitism, or vulturing.

Presentations Overview

Presentations will be about Lowrider history, culture, politics, justice, community, style, geography, art, music, fashion, and other topics surrounding this cultural phenomenon and its global context for 30 minutes at at time.
For any questions please send an email to
Antonio.Quintana@Ymail.com
OR
XrisMacias@Gmail.com

We are no longer accepting presentation proposals for this event.

ZOOM LINK:
Join Zoom Meeting
https://utah.zoom.us/j/98170847672
Meeting ID: 981 7084 7672

Registration is not required.
Zoom link will go live a few minutes before the event and will be accessible for any or all sessions
throughout the day.
All sessions will be recorded for future viewing.

The schedule is based on Mountain USA Time.

9am-6pm Western Time USA
10am-7pm Mountain Time USA
11am-8pm Central Time USA
12pm-9pm Eastern Time USA

Venue

UT United States + Google Map