SLUG Mag Soundwaves
SLUG Mag Soundwaves
Episode #20 – Travis Rice, Max Pain & The Groovies, Buy Nothing Day, Dark Seas, U of U Bike Collective

Happy Thanksgiving! This week’s episode features SLUG writer Chris Proctor sitting down with snowboarder Travis Rice, we go back into the archives with SLUG alumni Aaron Anderson talking to Kalle Lasn about Buy Nothing Day, and JP chats with Anthony Woo from the U of U Bike Collective about winterizing bikes. We also listen to new music from the experimental rockers Max Pain & The Groovies and psych-rock group Dark Seas. Drunk dial us, ask for our advice on anything, or just send us your feedback by calling our automated voicemail line at 858-233-9324.

Host: JP
Executive Producer: Angela H. Brown
Lead Producer: Gavin Sheehan
Associate Producers: Jeanette D. Moses, Ricky Vigil, Esther Meroño, Jonathan Paxton
Theme Song by Birthquake
Theme Producer: Jesse Ellis
Art Design & Logo: Thy Doan
Technical Designer: Kate O’Connor

Interviewers: Chris Proctor, Aaron Anderson, JP
Music This Episode: Deadmau5, Max Pain & The Groovies, Palace Of Buddies, Dark Seas, OK Ikumi